Wigan Athletic: New season fixtures revealed!

Wigan Athletic will kick-off their 2022-23 campaign with a bumper home clash against near-neighbours Preston North End.

By Paul Kendrick
Thursday, 23rd June 2022, 9:00 am
Updated Thursday, 23rd June 2022, 3:30 pm

Latics are also at the DW Stadium for the last game of the season on May 6 against fellow newly-promoted Rotherham United.

Read More

Read More
Wigan Athletic: The duck, the towels, the cat and the howls - the inside story o...

Fans will face a trip to Middlesbrough on Boxing Day, with Sunderland visiting the DW on December 29 before Hull are in town on New Year’s Day.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

Leam Richardson

Good Friday sees Latics travel to Sheffield United, with a home game against Swansea to look forward to on Easter Monday.

Here’s the full fixture list:

JULY

Saturday, July 30 - Preston (h)

AUGUST

Saturday, August 6 - Norwich (a)

Saturday, August 13 - Bristol City (h)

Tuesday, August 16 - Coventry (a)

Saturday, August 20 - Birmingham (a)

Saturday, August 27 - Burnley (h)

Tuesday, August 30 - West Brom (h)

SEPTEMBER

Saturday, September 3 - Luton (a)

Saturday, September 10 - Blackburn (h)

Tuesday, September 13 - Huddersfield (a)

Saturday, September 17 - Reading (h)

OCTOBER

Saturday, October 1 - Rotherham (a)

Wednesday, October 5 - Hull (a)

Saturday, October 8 - Cardiff (h)

Saturday, October 15 - Sunderland (a)

Wednesday, October 19 - Middlesbrough (h)

Saturday, October 22 - QPR (a)

Saturday, October 29 - Watford (h)

NOVEMBER

Wednesday, November 2 - Stoke (h)

Saturday, November 5 - Swansea (a)

Saturday, November 12 - Blackpool (h)

DECEMBER

Saturday, December 10 - Millwall (a)

Saturday, December 17 - Sheffield United (h)

Monday, December 26 - Middlesbrough (a)

Thursday, December 29 - Sunderland (h)

JANUARY

Sunday, January 1 - Hull (h)

Saturday, January 14 - Cardiff (a)

Saturday, January 21 - Luton (h)

Saturday, January 28 - West Brom (a)

FEBRUARY

Saturday, February 4 - Blackburn (a)

Saturday, February 11 - Huddersfield (h)

Wednesday, February 15 - Bristol City (a)

Saturday, February 18 - Norwich (h)

Saturday, February 25 - Preston (a)

MARCH

Saturday, March 4 - Birmingham (h)

Saturday, March 11 - Burnley (a)

Tuesday, March 14 - Coventry (h)

Saturday, March 18 - Watford (a)

APRIL

Saturday, April 1 - QPR (h)

Friday, April 7 - Sheffield United (a)

Monday, April 10 - Swansea (h)

Saturday, April 15 - Blackpool (a)

Tuesday, April 18 - Stoke (a)

Saturday, April 22 - Millwall (h)

Saturday, April 29 - Reading (a)

MAY

Saturday, May 6 - Rotherham (h)