Warriors in Dream Team

Joe Burgess
Joe Burgess
Share this article

WARRIORS stars Joe Burgess and Liam Farrell have been named in the 2015 Super League Dream Team.

The fictional line-up, voted for by a panel of journalists, was revealed in Manchester this afternoon ahead of this coming weekend’s Super League semi-finals.

Both Burgess and Farrell have been named in the Dream Team for the first time, while the Warriors who made last year’s line-up, Matty Smith and Sean O’Loughlin missed out.

On his selection, Burgess, who will join the NRL’s Sydney Rooster next season, said: “Some people had asked me whether I thought it would be in, then Rads (Warriors rugby manager Kris Radlinski) came up to me and told me I was in - it’s nice.

“It’s quite an achievement, especially when you think of how many quality wingers there are - not only in the league but even at Wigan, Josh and Dom could easily have been in.”

The full Dream Team line-up is: Full-back: Zak Hardaker (Leeds) Wingers: Jermaine McGillvary (Huddersfield), Joe Burgess (Wigan) Centres: Kallum Watkins (Leeds), Michael Shenton (Castleford) Stand off: Danny Brough (Huddersfield) Scrum half: Luke Gale (Castleford) Props: Alex Walmsley (St Helens), Jamie Peacock (Leeds) Hooker: James Roby (St Helens) Second rowers: Zeb Taia (Catalans), Liam Farrell (Wigan) Loose Forward: Adam Cuthbertson (Leeds)