Wigan Warriors Women’s fixtures announced

Women's Super League
Women's Super League

Wigan Warriors Women’s team will kick off their inaugural season against Featherstone.

The Warriors will play at the Fairhurst Accountants Community Stadium, Orrell and will host the Rovers in their first game on Sunday, April 15 at 2pm.

Wigan are joined by Bradford Bulls Women, Featherstone Rovers Ladies, Castleford Tigers Women and York City Knights Ladies, St Helens Ladies, formerly known as Thatto Heath Ladies, and the newly formed Leeds Rhinos Women team.

Each team will play each other twice over 14 rounds of the regular season which will begin on April 8 and end on September 30.

The top four teams at will then go into semi-final play-offs, with first place playing fourth and second playing third, before the Women’s Super League Grand Final on Saturday, October 13 at the Manchester Regional Arena, Etihad Campus.


Sunday, April 15: Featherstone H

Sunday, April 29: Leeds H

Sunday, May 5: Castleford A

Sunday, May 13: St Helens H

Sunday, June 10: York H

Sunday, June 17: Bradford A

Sunday, June 24: Featherstone A

Sunday, August 12: Leeds A

Sunday, August 19: St Helens A

Sunday, September 9: Castleford H

Sunday, September 16: York A

Sunday, September 30: Bradford A