Wigan Athletic squad numbers 2016/17

Wigan Athletic have confirmed their squad numbers for the new Championship campaign, which kicks off this weekend.
Alex Gilbey and Yanic WildschutAlex Gilbey and Yanic Wildschut
Alex Gilbey and Yanic Wildschut

New signing Nick Powell has been given No.25, the same number he wore at both Manchester United and his first club Crewe Alexandra.

Fellow new-boy Adam Bogdan takes the No.1 jersey, which was vacant in the second half of last season after Rich O’Donnell leftfor Bristol City, while Jussi Jaaskelainen moves from No.32 to No.22.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Alex Gilbey takes Chris McCann’s old No.7, with Andy Kellett moving to No.13 to allow Jake Buxton to have No.3.

Interestingly, Craig Davies has been re-allocated No.21, with his old No.10 shirt remaining vacant at the moment.

Emyr Huws, who spent last season on loan at Huddersfield, returns to his old No.14 shirt, while Stephen Warnock moves to No.23, previously worn by Juan Carlos Garcia.

Wigan Athletic 2016-17 squad numbers:

1. Adam Bogdan

2. Reece James

3. Jake Buxton

4. David Perkins

5. Donervon Daniels

6. Max Power

7. Alex Gilbey

8. Sam Morsy

9. Will Grigg

12. Lee Nicholls

13. Andy Kellett

14. Emyr Huws

15. Jordan Flores

17. Michael Jacobs

18. Tim Chow

20. Craig Morgan

21. Craig Davies

22. Jussi Jaaskelainen

23. Stephen Warnock

24. Jack Hendry

25. Nick Powell

27. Ryan Colclough

28. Jason Pearce

31. Yanic Wildschut

33. Dan Burn