Wigan Warriors' Grand Final squad revealed

Wigan Warriors have confirmed their 21-man squad for Friday night's Grand Final.

Wednesday, 25th November 2020, 12:00 pm
Updated Wednesday, 25th November 2020, 12:07 pm
Wigan face St Helens on Friday for the Super League trophy

There are no surprises, as hooker Sam Powell returns - after missing last week's semi-final - along with Joe Greenwood, who has served a two game ban.

Reserve hooker Amir Bourouh and the injured Ben Flower miss out.

With Powell likely to come back into the side, Harry Smith will be competing for a bench spot with Greenwood, George Burgess and Liam Byrne.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

St Helens have named an unchanged 21 man squad so it’s the same personnel who impressively beat Catalans in the semi-final.

Alex Walmsley, who could play his 200th Saints game on Friday, along with the retiring James Graham are both included. Zeb Taia and Dom Peyroux are also expected to play their last ever game in the Red Vee.

Wigan's 21-man squad: Zak Hardaker, Chris Hankinson, Oliver Gildart, Joe Burgess, Bevan French, Tommy Leuluai, Tony Clubb, Sam Powell, George Burgess, Willie Isa, Liam Farrell, Sean O'Loughlin, Joe Greenwood, Morgan Smithies, Oliver Partington, Joe Bullock, Liam Byrne, Jake Bibby, Harry Smith, Jackson Hastings, Brad Singleton

Phil Wilkinson's predicted line-up: French; Bibby, Hardaker, Gildart, J Burgess; Leuluai, Hastings; Bullock, Powell, Partington, Isa, Farrell, O'Loughlin. Subs: Clubb, Singleton, Smithies, Greenwood or Smith.

St Helens' 21-man squad: Lachlan Coote, Tommy Makinson, Kevin Naiqama, Regan Grace, Jonny Lomax, Theo Fages, Alex Walmsley, James Roby, Zeb Taia, Dom Peyroux, Louis McCarthy-Scarsbrook, Morgan Knowles, Matty Lees, Kyle Amor, Aaron Smith, James Bentley, Jack Welsby, Joe Batchelor, Josh Simm, Lewis Dodd, James Graham.